Every child in every grade level will be actively involved in the sport programme of ISA Wuhan. For our school, we will have a four-tiered approach to the teaching, learning and in- volvement in sport:

  • Tier One: Learn for fun
  • Tier Two: Learn to play
  • Tier Three: Learn to compete
  • Tier Four: High performance

Our four-tiered approach ensures that every child is provided with the skills, understanding and enjoyment that comes from learning sport. Skills such as collaboration and team work are vital tools that every student should possess. Resilience and commitment are equally vital attributes that our sport programme will develop in every child. Integrity, respect, and a sense of fairness are additionally vital development areas that arise from our sport programme.

Our goal is simple: to provide pathways and opportunities for our students through our sport programme, that best utilizes our world-leading sporting facilities, for a life-long enjoyment of sport.

Key teams and activities that we anticipate providing across all four tiers of our programme include, but are not limited to:
  • Learn to swim
  • Competitive swim training
  • Basketball
  • Badminton
  • Table Tennis
  • Track and Field
  • Soccer
  • Rugby
  • Cross-country
  • Volleyball